Editing Client Profile

You can change the following contact details in a client profile:

  • Name is editable for clients from all channels.
  • Mobile number is editable for clients from all channels except WhatsApp and Viber Business Messages, where a mobile number is a unique client identifier.
  • E-mail is editable for clients from all channels except E-mail, where an e-mail is a unique client identifier.
Follow these rules

Name must be at least two characters long and cannot consist solely of spaces, punctuation marks, special characters, or digits.

Number must be at least 7 characters long.

E-mail must be formatted as <login>@<text>.<text2> or <login>@<text>.<text>.<text2> , where:
login can contain latin letters, digits, periods, underscores, and dashes,
text and text2 must be at least two characters long and can contain latin letters, digits, and dashes.

You can clear editable details in a profile and save it with empty fields.

To change client contact details:

  1. Open the History tab and find a thread in the Threads list.
  2. Click Thread actions () on the right or in the thread detail view and select Edit profile. The Edit profile window displays the latest known client’s contact details.
  3. Edit the contact details as necessary. If you enter the details in an incorrect format, edna displays formatting tips. If a field is locked, you won’t be able to edit it.
    Edit profile
  4. Click Save to save your changes.
    Edit profile

After you save new contact details, edna will display them in the user interface and reports. The pencil sign will mark edited contact details in the client profile.

Edited profile

The following operators see the new contact details immediately after one of operators saves the changes:
1. The operator who’s saved the changes.
2. The operator who has an active thread with the client.
3. The operators who have pinned ongoing threads with the client.

Other users must refresh the page to see the changes.

When a client with contact details edited by an edna user creates a thread, users see the following profile information:

  • Contact details entered and saved by a user override details provided by the channel.
  • Contact details that weren’t edited by a user are provided by the channel.

Note. After a user changes client’s contact details, you can search for the client using the new details.

You can also restore client’s contact details provided by the channel. To restore client’s contact details:

  1. Open the History tab and find a thread in the Threads list.
  2. Click Thread actions () on the right or in the thread detail view and select Edit profile. The Edit profile window displays the latest known client’s contact details.
  3. Click Return client’s data from channel.
  4. Click Save.
Sending Messages to Clients
Next Article Managing Agents’ Ratings for KPI and Reports
In this article